1.Why Ketoqueen?

السَّلاَمُ عَلَيْكُمْ وَرَحْمَةُ اللهِ وَبَرَكَاتُهُ

“Why ketoqueen?” You might ask.

‘Keto’ because after years of following the so called ‘healthy guidelines’ I found myself getting fatter and fatter and becoming a prisoner in a body racked with pain, that was aging at an alarming rate. I finally gained back control when I stumbled across ‘low carb :high/healthy fat’ which falls under the banner of what is also known as Keto,Banting,Paleo, LCHF, Primal etc. Though I am currently doing LCHF I aspire to be able to do Keto (a stricter form of low carbing) in time to come.

What astonished me about this was that here was a way of eating, that was giving you real food usually prepped from scratch, mostly using single or few ingredients and good fats. The truly amazing part is that these foods were keeping me full for longer spans of time so suddenly I wasn’t a ‘Hangry’ (hungry + angry) person anymore.

Though I didn’t have the willpower to do strict low carbing, I chose to start learning what a carb was and how to carb count and begun reducing daily carbs wherever possible and increasing good fats to keep me satiated. Shukr this helped me start melting off bodyfat instead of steadily laying down bodyfat (from carbs that were not utilised by me daily) I was going to treat this as a lifestyle change and quit yo-yo dieting because here was something that I could finally call a “Happy Diet.

‘Queen’ in ketoqueen is for two reasons. Firstly, a muslim woman who resides in her home is Queen of her house because she chooses to serve her family and bring her children up with proper Tarbiyyah and nurturing, while working from home if there is a need to supplement her income.

Secondly, A child completing their Hifz earns their parents a crown on the day of Qiyaamah. Alhamdulillah 2 of my sons have been blessed to complete their hifz. I am now determined to strive for that crown for my own parents to the best of my ability, so that they may be crowned with crowns of noor on Yaumul Qiyaamah. So what if I’m over 40 years of age? There are people older than me who have accomplished this great feat. May Allah help me to achieve my goal. Ameen.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Moonira Vawda says:

    Wa Alaikum Salaam. Alhumdulillah ( All Praise be to Almighty Allah). May Allah reward you for taking time out of your busy schedule to motivate the rest of us. We are truly blessed to have you in our lives. When we in the same boat we appreciate getting inspiration from someone who so sincerely passes on her knowledge. Keep up the good you doing. Love and duas. M.Vawda

    Like

    1. ketoqueen6 says:

      Ameen May Allah Ta’ala accept. Hugs and duas.

      Like

  2. maryambibi says:

    How wonderful to read about your aspirations 💕 may you find success in all your endeavours insha Allah🌸

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ketoqueen6 says:

      Aameen. Jazakillah khair 💜❤🌼

      Like

Leave a Reply

