H16. STOP MAKING EXCUSES!

The Messenger of Allah (SAW) said, “The heart that has no Qur’an in it is like an abandoned ruined dwelling.” 
Todays post is an extract from the link below. Hope it motivates and increases us all, in pulling up our socks to improve our hifdh and dor InshaAllah.

http://www.beautifulislam.net/quran/written_in_stone.htm

What kind of home would you like your heart to dwell in?
Excusitis, is a most powerful sickness that keeps people back from accomplishing in life.
Excuse-itis. If you interview effective people, you will rarely find them making excuses.
 
If you want to succeed in your memorization, never make excuses.
 
Do what you have to do. I forbid those around me from making excuses. I advise the same for you. Do what you have to do to accomplish. If you cannot, then do not make excuses.
 
One of the interesting excuses is: “I have to completely understand the Qur’an before I memorize it. I have to know Arabic, and Fiqh and Hadith before I start from the source.”
 
Do not look at what a scholar is currently reading or studying. Look at what he did in the beginning.
Every single scholar I have ever met started with Qur’an, nothing else.
 
If you want to accumulate massive knowledge of this Deen, you must begin with memorization of the Qur’an. The children in the Hifdh school are well on their way to accomplishing massive accumulation of knowledge of this deen by virtue of their Hifdh. Bi idhnillah.
 
Let me give you two views by two very different people and how they look at the challenges of life:
 
Person 1: “Oh man, that’s a killer. I can’t do that. This time I just give up. Looks like I’m finally whipped. I’ll never amount to anything. I’m tired.”
 
Person 2: “Awesome, that was the kind of challenge I’ve been waiting for. Yaa Rabb, I am going to make you proud of me. I’m going to give it my best. I’m going to pump 110% of my energy into every part of this challenge!”
 
Guess which one will succeed in their memorization of the Qur’an. That’s right, the second one. Why? Because the second one has the right attitude.
 
When I hear someone talking about their attempts to memorize Qur’an, I can usually tell which category they have locked themselves into. It is not the Qur’an.
 
The Qur’an is easy to remember. Allah ta’ala testifies to that in the Qur’an: [And verily we made the Qur’an easy to remember, so is there anyone who will take heed?] 

If you think it’s easy for you, it is. If you think it is hard for you, it is. It is your attitude that determines it.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. dynamite786 says:

    For real I think you hear bla-bla!

    Like

    1. ketoqueen6 says:

      If people left out making bla -bla and rather put in more effort then definitely they should see better results🌸

      Like

Leave a Reply

